The London Borough of Lewisham is a London borough in south London, England and forms part of Inner London. The principal settlement of the borough is Lewisham. The local authority is Lewisham London Borough Council and it is based in Catford. The Prime Meridian passes through Lewisham. Blackheath, Goldsmiths, University of London and Millwall F.C. are located within the borough.

The borough is surrounded by the Royal Borough of Greenwich to the east, the London Borough of Bromley to the south and the London Borough of Southwark to the west. The River Thames forms a short section of northern boundary with the Isle of Dogs in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets, Deptford Creek, Pool River, River, Quaggy and River Ravensbourne pass through the borough. Major landmarks include All Saints Church in Blackheath, the Citibank Tower in Lewisham, Dietrich Bonhoeffer Church (Sydenham’s German Church, technically located in Forest Hill) and the Horniman Museum in Forest Hill. Millwall F.C. are based in the borough, their stadium The Den being located in South Bermondsey.

Areas We Cover

TownPost Code
ChinbrookSE9 and SE12
Crofton ParkSE4 and SE23
Crystal PalaceSE26
Forest HillSE23
Grove ParkSE12
Hither GreenSE6, SE12 and SE13
Honor OakSE23
Horn ParkSE12
MottinghamSE9 and SE12
New CrossSE14

Contact Us

If you would like to contact us about block management, buying, selling, renting or letting property in these locations, please complete the enquiry form and a member of our Sales or Lettings teams will contact you to discuss.